Introduce yourself

kcmikey

Administrator
Staff member
Thought this would be a well needed fun activity where each of us can introduce ourselves and tell us a little bit about what you like to do in the aquarium hobby.

Name:
Where you live:
Family?
Club affiliations:
How long in the hobby?:
Favorite types of fish:
Anything else you are into beside aquatic pets:

kcmikey

Administrator
Staff member
I'll go first
Name: Michael Meyer
Family? Married to my wife, Trish. Two kids (Corey and Makenzie) and 2 dogs.
Club Affiliations: Lifetime member of HAAS and ACA. Sometimes involved with NANFA, MASI and other regional clubs and any that have to do with Catfish.
How long in the hobby?: I have been keeping and breeding fish for 45 years. My first fish that I spawned was swordtails, but I was really jazzed when my zebra danios went nuts in that 29 gallon tank. Rescuing fry in the white dolomite gravel chunks was so exciting too me. Been hooked ever since. I have spawned over 100 species of fish and still get excited by seeing baby fish.